National Rural Health Association

2014 NRHA Events

State Association Council Roster

State Rural Health Association
Points of Contact

Alabama
http://www.arhaonline.org/

Dale Quinney
Executive Director, Alabama Rural Health Association
P. O. Box 640308
Pike Road, AL 36064
T: (334) 546-3502
F: (334) 206-5434
arha@arhaonline.org  

R. Allen Perkins, M.D.
President, Alabama Rural Health Association
Department of Family Medicine
1504 Springhill Avenue, Suite 3414
Mobile, AL 36604
T: (251) 434-3482
F: (251) 434-3495
Perkins@usouthal.edu  

Arizona
http://www.azrha.org/

Mike Albertson
President, Arizona Rural Health Association
2066 W. Apache Trail, Suite 116
Apache Junction, AZ 85120
T: (602) 509-2775
malbertson@hsami.com

Melissa Rutala
President-Elect, Arizona Rural Health Association
2066 W. Apache Trail, Suite 116
Apache Junction, AZ 85120
T: (602) 688-7200
Melissa.Rutala@azhec.org

California
http://www.csrha.org/
http://csrhaconference.com/

Colorado
http://www.coruralhealth.org/

Michelle Mills
Chief Executive Officer
Colorado Rural Health Center
The State Office of Rural Health
3033 S. Parker Rd., Ste. 606
Aurora, CO 80014
T: 303.832.7493
F: 303.832.7496

Jen Dunn
Director of Programs
Colorado Rural Health Center
The State Office of Rural Health
3033 S. Parker Rd., Ste. 606
Aurora, CO 80014
T: (303)832-7493
F: (303) 832-7496
jd@coruralhealth.org

Kendra Brooks
Grant Writer
Coloardo Rural Health Center
3033 S. Parker Rd., Ste. 606
Aurora, CO 80014
T: 303.996.9698
F: 303.832.7496
kb@coruralhealth.org

Delaware
http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/chca/rural.html

Betsy Wheeler, MBA
President
Wheeler & Associates Management Services
1001 Bradford Street, Suite 9
Dover, DE 19904
T: (302) 744-9267
F: (302) 744-9287
betsy@managetool.com 

Paul Lakeman
640 South State Street
Dover, DE 19901
T: (302) 744-7015
paul_lakeman@bayhealth.org


Florida
http://floridaruralhealth.org

Marilyn Mesh
Director
Flordia Rural Health Association
14646 NW 151 Blvd.
Alachua, FL 32165
T: (386) 462-1551 ext. 113
F: (386) 462-1601
mmesh@srahec.org

Sharon Schmidt
President
Florida Rural Health Association
328 S. Central Ave.
Apopka, FL 32703
sharon@cfahec.org

Georgia
http://grhainfo.org/

Matt Caseman
GRHA Executive Director
601 Ferncrest Dr. Suite 2
PO Box 593
Sandersville, GA 31082
T: 706.552.3620
mcaseman@grhainfo.org

Denise Kornegay
GRHA President
MCG Room HT 2402
Augusta, GA 30912
dkornega@georgiahealth.edu
 
Hawaii
http://www.hawaiistateruralhealth.org

Napualani Spock
Association Coordinator
Hawai'i State Rural Health Association
P.O. Box 880868
Pukalani, HI 96788
hawaiistateruralhealth@yahoo.com

Kelley Withy, MD
President, HSRHA
withyk@hawaii.rr.com

Idaho
http://www.idahorha.org/

Corinne Johns
921 S. 8th Avenue, Stop 8174
Pocatello, ID 83209-8174
T: (202) 282-2937
johncori@isi.edu

Stephanie Hansen
Board President
steph@nosorh.org

Neill F. Piland
921 S. 8th Avenue, Stop 8174
Pocatello, ID 83209-8174
(208) 282-4436
pilaneil@isu.edu

Donna Parker
1311 E. Central Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
T: (208) 373-1769
parkdonn@isu.edu

Illinois
http://www.ilruralhealth.org/home.html

Margaret Vaughn
Executive Director
IL Rural Health Association
9211 Waterfall Glen Blvd.
Darien, IL 60561
mvaughn@springnet1.com

Mark Stevens
President
#1 Doctors Park Road, Suite F, Mt.
Vernon, IL 62864
T: (618)244-7134
mstevens@jchdil.org
  
Indiana
http://www.indianaruralhealth.org/

Don Kelso
Executive Director
Indiana Rural Health Association
2901 Ohio Blvd., Suite 240
Terre Haute, IN 47803
T: (812) 478-3919
F: (812) 232-8602
dkelso@indianarha.org

Tina Elliott
Community Relations Director
Indiana Rural Health Association
2901 Ohio Blvd., Suite 240
Terre Haute, IN 47803
T: (812) 478-3919, ext. 222
F: (812) 232-8602
telliott@indianarha.org

Iowa
http://www.iaruralhealth.org/

Melissa Primus
Iowa Rural Health Association
525 SW 5th St., Suite A
Des Moines, IA 50309
T: (515) 282-8192
F: (515) 282-9117
mprimus@iaruralhealth.org

Tori Squires
IRHA Past President
Iowa Primary Care Association
9443 Hickman Road, Suite 103
Urbandale, IA 50322
tsquires@iowapca.org

Fred Eastman
IRHA President
1111 6th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50314
T: (515) 643-5225
F: (515) 643-8928
feastman@mercydesmoines.org
 
Kansas

Debra Lea
KUMC School of Medicine
3901 Rainbow Blvd, MS 1049
Kansas City,Kansas  66109
T: (913) 588-8221
F: (913) 588-7235
dlea@kumc.edu

Michael Kennedy, MD
KUMC School of Medicine
3901 Rainbow Blvd, MS 1049
Kansas City,Kansas  66109
T: (913) 588-8221
F: (913) 588-7235
mkennedy@kumc.edu
 
Kentucky
http://www.kyrha.org/

Tina McCormick
Executive Director
Kentucky Rural Health Association
T: (270) 577-1707
krha@twc.com

Sheri Erwin 

President, Kentucky Rural Health Association
307 East 12th Street

Benton, KY 42025
sheril.erwin@ky.gov

Jodi Conley

Kentucky Office of Rural Health
750 Morton Blvd, Hazard, KY
T: (606) 439-3557

jodi.conley@uky.edu
www.mc.uky.edu/ruralhealth

Louisiana
http://www.lrha.org/

Stacy Fontenot
Executive Director
Louisiana Rural Health Association
P.O. Box 387
Napoleonville, LA 70390
T: (985) 369-3813 ext. 05
F: (985) 369-3630
fontenot@lrha.org

Linda Deville
LRHA President
P.O. Box 387
Napoleonville, LA
ldeville@bunkiegeneral.com

Maryland
http://mdruralhealth.org/

Michelle Green Clark MSW, MPH
Executive Director
Maryland Rural Health Association
P.O. Box 5603
Baltimore, MD 21210
T: (410) 302-4650
michelleclark@mdruralhealth.org

Deborah Goeller, RN, MS
Board President of MRHA
Health Officer, Worcester County
Health Department
P.O. Box 249
Snow Hill, MD 21863
deborah.goeller@maryland.gov
 
Minnesota
http://www.mnruralhealth.org/

Judith Neppel
Executive Director, MRHA
University of Minnesota-Crookston
2900 University Ave.
Selvig 217
Crookston, MN 56716
T: (218) 281-8323
F: (218) 281-8040
jneppel@umn.edu

Laurissa Stigen, MS
Board President
1414 College Way
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
T: (218) 736-1601
Laurissa.Stigen@Minnesota.edu
 
Mississippi
http://www.msrha.org/

Ryan Kelly
Executive Director
Mississippi Rural Health Association
31 Woodgreen Place
Madison, MS 39110
T: (601) 898-3001
ryan.kelly@mississippirural.org

Sam Dawkins
President
Mississippi Rural Health Association
31 Woodgreen Place
Madison, MS 39110
T: (601) 898-3001
president@mississippirural.org

Missouri
http://www.morha.org

Suzanne Alewine
Executive Director
606 Dix Road
Jefferson City, MO 65109
T: (573) 632-2700
mrha@earthlink.net
suzanne@cabllc.com

Toniann Richard
Vice President, MRHA
Executive Director
Health Care Collaborative of Rural Missouri
811 D Highway
Lexington, MO 64067
T: (660) 259-9019
toniann@hccnetwork.org

Montana
http://healthinfo.montana.edu/mrha.html

Natalie Claiborne
PO Box 170520
Bozeman, MT 59717-0520
T: (406) 994-6001
F: (406) 994-5653
natalie.claiborne@montana.edu

Kristin Juliar
PO Box 170520
Bozeman, MT 59717-0520
T: (406) 994-6003
kjuliar@montana.edu

Nebraska
http://www.nebraskaruralhealth.org/

John Roberts
Executive Director
NeRHA
2222 Stone Creek Loop
Lincoln, NE 68512
jroberts@mwhc-inc.com

Janelle Ali-Dinar, PhD
President, NeRHA
JAliDinar@stez.org
 
New England

http://www.newenglandruralhealth.org

Julie Arel, MSW, MPH
Executive Director
New England Rural Health RoundTable
P O Box 72
Starksboro, VT 05487
T: (802) 453-5475
neruralhealth@gmail.com

John Gale
President, New England Rural Health RoundTable
Muskie School of Public Health
96 Falmouth St.
PO Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
T: (207) 228-8246
F: (207) 228-8138
jgale@usm.maine.edu

Nancy DuMont
President-Elect, New England Rural Health RoundTable
Alice Peck Day Memorial Hospital
125 Mascoma St
Lebanon, NH 03766
T: (603) 443-9548
F: (603) 443-9501
dumontn@apdmh.org


New Mexico

Jeff Dye
President and CEO
New Mexico Hospital Association
7471 Pan American Freeway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
T: (505) 343-0010
F: (505) 343-0012 Fax
jdye@nmhsc.com

Beth Landon
Policy Analyst
New Mexico Hospital Association
7471 Pan American Freeway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
T: (505) 343-0010
F: (505) 343-0012 Fax
blandon@nmhsc.com
 
New York
http://www.nysarh.org/

Kathy Carpenter
Executive Director
50 Orchard Dr
Big Flats, NY 14814
(607) 562-2169
info@nysarh.org

Ashima Butler
abutler@ellenvilleregional.org
  
North Dakota
http://www.ndrha.org/

Kylie Nissen
NDRHA Executive Director
501 N. Columbia Road Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
T: (701) 330-0464
kylie.nissen@med.und.edu

Donald Bertsch
CEO
Sakakawea Medical Center
510 8th Ave NE
Hazen, ND  58545
(701) 748-7240
dbertsch@sakmedcenter.org

Pete Antonson
NDRHA Board Member, CEO Northwood Deaconess Hospital
Northwood Deaconess, 4 N Park Street, Northwood, ND 58267
701-587-6060
pete.antonson@ndhc.net

Ohio
Jane Hamel-Lambert, MBA, PhD
Director, Appalachian Rural Health Institute
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
College of Osteopathic Medicine
347 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701
hamel-lj@ohio.edu
 
Oklahoma
http://www.rhao.org

Andy Fosmire
Managing Director
Rural Health Association of Oklahoma
2929 E Randolph, Rm 130
Enid OK, 73701
T: (580) 213-3172
F: (580) 213-3167
ahecadmin@nwosu.edu

Joan Walters, RN, MSN
President, Rural Health Association of Oklahoma
jwalters@praguehospital.com

Oregon
http://www.orha.org/

Robert Duehmig
Past-President, ORHA
T: (503) 494-4450
duehmigr@ohsu.edu

Jack Dempsey
President, ORHA
Jack@Dempseypublicaffairs.com
  
Pennsylvania
http://porh.psu.edu/

Marty Kenyon
PRHA Administrative Assistant
P.P. Box 1632
Harrisburg, PA 17105-1632
T: (717) 561-5382
mkenyon@haponline.org

Mary Libengood
President, PRHA
mlibeng@conemaugh.org

South Carolina

Mark Griffin
South Carolina Office of Rural Health
107 Saluda Pointe Drive
Lexington, SC 29072
T: (803) 454-3850
F: (803) 454-3860
markg@scorh.net

Graham Adams
South Carolina Office of Rural Health
107 Saluda Pointe Drive
Lexington, SC 29072
T: (803) 454-3850
F: (803) 454.3860
adams@scorh.net
  
Tennessee
http://www.rhat.org/

Susan Veale
Executive Assistant, RHAT
PO Box 11675
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
T: (615) 907-9707
F: (615) 413-3322
susan@rhat.org

Angie Dotson, RN, BSN
adotson@hcmc-tn.org

Texas
http://www.trha.org/

David Pearson
Executive Director
P.O. Box 203878
Austin, TX 78720-3878
T: (512) 873-0045
dpearson@torchnet.org

Pam Danner
pam.danner@ttuhsc.edu

Becky Conditt
becky.conditt@ttuhsc.edu
 
Utah
http://www.ahec.suu.edu/RHAU%20Main%20Page.htm

Dennis Moser
Executive Director
Southern Utah University
351 University Blvd.
Cedar City, UT 84720
T: (435) 865-8453
F: (435) 865-8425
moser@suu.edu

Rita Osborn
Utah Rural Health Scholars Program
Southern Utah University
351 University Blvd.
Cedar City, UT 84720
T: (435) 865-8453
F: (435) 865-8425
osborn@suu.edu
 
Virginia
http://www.vrha.org/

Beth O'Connor
VRHA Executive Director
2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
T: (540) 231-7923
F: (540) 231-5338
boconnor@vcom.vt.edu

Derek R. Burton
T: (276) 223-3242
derek.burton@mrcsb.state.va.us
 
Washington
http://www.wrha.com/

John Hanson
President, WRHA
wrha-jh@comcast.net

Konrad Capeller
Treasurer, WRHA
capellerk@gmail.com

West Virginia
http://www.wvrha.org/

Debrin Jenkins
Executive Director
West Virginia Rural Health Association
103 Castle Court
Shady Spring, WV 25918
T: (304) 890-7017
debrinwvrha@gmail.com

Laura Jones
ljones@mphealthright.org

Website Design and Management by Highpoint, Inc.