National Rural Health Association

2016 Policy Institute

Nomination Letters

Periodically, the National Rural Health Association is presented with opportunities to nominate individuals to various external committees, councils, task forces, work groups and/or boards. The missions of these advisory bodies may include rural health, or NRHA may deem that rural health expertise is needed.

Generally, NRHA will have 30 days to submit nominees that meet specific criteria, outlined by the requesting body. Once selected by NRHA and submitted, the selection process by the requesting body is usually very competitive, and often times, a political process. The NRHA-supported nomination will be competing against the nominations of several other national organizations.

The NRHA Board of Trustees has delineated a process for selecting the most competitive nominations to submit on behalf of the organization. It is a member benefit to participate in this process, and we strongly encourage qualified individuals to solicit NRHA endorsement.

NRHA Nominees to External Groups

Those nominated by the NRHA to the Medicare Payment Advisory Commission (MedPAC) are listed seperately on our MedPAC Advocacy Topic Primer. All other nominees are listed below in chronological order.


Nomination of Mr. Tim Size to the Health Information Technology Policy Committee (March 16, 2009)

Nomination of Mr. Louis Wenzlow to the Health Information Technology Standards Committee  (March 16, 2009)


Nomination of Dr. Gail Bellamy to the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) National Advisory Council (June 14, 2008)

Nomination of Dr. Keith Mueller to the AHRQ National Advisory Council (June 14, 2008)

For information about these nominees or to contact NRHA staff about the possibility of a new nomination, contact our Government Affairs Office at 202-639-0550 or

Website Design and Management by Highpoint Web Design, LLC