National Rural Health Association

2015 Annual Conference

Editorial Board

Authority and Responsibilities:

  1. With the editor, determining all matters pertaining to content and organization and, upon recommendation of the managing publisher or managing editor, determining matters pertaining to layout and design.
  2. Assisting the editor in soliciting and reviewing manuscripts for the journal.
  3. Supporting the editor in the implementation of journal activities. Specifics of such support may be related to decisions on manuscripts, recruiting potential reviewers, soliciting material for publication, and writing editorials.
  4. Serving the journal as sounding board and promoter.
  5. Periodically reviewing the frequency of publication to determine its appropriateness.
  6. Establishing a nominating committee and recommending an editor.
  7. Monitoring journal quality and reviewing the performance of the editor on a continuing basis.
  8. Evaluate the performance of the editor on an annual basis

Officers

Kevin Bennett, PhD (Chair)
Associate Professor, Senior Research
University of South Carolina
3209 Colonial Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: (803) 434-3611
kevin.bennett@uscmed.sc.edu
 
Jane Bolin, PhD, JD, BSN
Associate Professor
Dept. of Health Policy& Management
School of Rural Public Health
Texas A&M Health Science Center
Box 1266-TAMU
College Station, TX 77843
(979) 862-4238
Fax: (979) 458-0656
jbolin@srph.tamhsc.edu

George (Mark) Holmes, PhD
Healthcare Economics Program Director
Sheps Center for Health Services Research
Univeristy of North Carolina
725 Martin Luther King Blvd, CB #7590
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: (919) 966-9694
mark_holmes@unc.edu

Loretta Heuer, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor, College of Pharmacy, Nursing & Allied Sciences
North Dakota State University
NDSU-Dept 2670, Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108
Phone: (701) 231-8502
loretta.heuer@yahoo.com  

 

 

Editorial Board Roster

Ekta Choudhary, MS, MPH, PhD
Division of Environmental Hazards and Health Effects
National Center for Environmental Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Phone: (770) 488-3825
Echoudhary@cdc.gov

Joseph S. Coyne, DrPH, MPH
Professor, Dept. of Health Policy & Admin. Director, Center for International Health Services Research & Policy
Innovate Washington Office
420 Washington State University
P.O. Box 1495 Spokane, WA 99210-1495412
E. Spokane Falls Blvd. 99202
Phone: (509) 358-7981
jsc@wsu.edu

Joellen Edwards, PhD, RN
Professor and Associate Dean for Research, Nursing
East Tennesse State University
Box 70551
Johnson City, TN 37614
Phone: (423) 439-4055
edwardsj@etsu.edu

Ted Epperly, MD
President and Chief Executive Officer
Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
Family Medicine Health Center
777 N Raymond
Boise, ID 83704-9251
Phone: (208) 954-8744
ted.epperly@fmridaho.org

Jarod T. Giger, PhD, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor, School of Health Sciences
Department of Social Work
University of South Dakota
1400 West 22nd Street
HSC #367Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: (605) 357-1353
Jarod.Giger@usd.edu

Martin Lipsky, MD
Regional Dean
College of Medicine at Rockford
University of Illinois
1601 Parkview Avenue, Rockford, IL 61107
Phone: (815) 395-5600
mlipsky@uic.edu

Janice C. Probst, PhD
Associate Professor and Director
South Carolina Rural Health Research Center
University of South Carolina
220 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 204
Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: (803) 251-6317
jprobst@mailbox.sc.edu

Cecilia Rosales, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Dean, Phoenix Campus Associate Professor
University of Arizona Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
714 E. Van Buren
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
Phone: (602) 827-2205
crosales@email.arizona.edu

Alan N. West, PhD
Research Health Scientist, Research Service, White River Junction VAMC
Rural Health Research Coordinator and Liaison, Veterans Rural Health Resource Center – Eastern Region, Office of Rural Health
VA Medical Center (10A5A)
215 N. Main St.
White River Junction, VT  05009
Phone: (802) 295-9363 ext 6948
alan.west@va.gov

Erika Ziller, PhD
Deputy Director & Senior Research Associate
Maine Rural Health Research Center
Muskie School of Public Service
University of Southern Maine
PO Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
Phone: (207) 780-4615
eziller@usm.maine.edu

NRHA Contact
Gabriela Boscan, MPH
Manager of Program Services
National Rural Health Association
1108 K Street, Second Floor
Washington, DC 20005202-639-0550
Fax: 202-639-0559
gboscan@nrharural.org

  
Ex Officio Member (Voting)
JRH Editor
Tyrone Borders, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Health Policy & Management
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Fay Boozman College of Public Health
4301 W. Markham St., #820
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199
Phone: 859-218-2041
ty.borders@uky.edu
Managing Editor
Julia Cecil

Department of Health Policy & Management
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Fay Boozman College of Public Health
4301 W. Markham St., #820
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199
Phone: (501) 526-4048
Fax: (501) 526-6620
jgcecil@uams.edu

 

Website Design and Management by Highpoint Web Design, LLC