National Rural Health Association

2014 NRHA Events

Editorial Board

Authority and Responsibilities:

  1. With the editor, determining all matters pertaining to content and organization and, upon recommendation of the managing publisher or managing editor, determining matters pertaining to layout and design.
  2. Assisting the editor in soliciting and reviewing manuscripts for the journal.
  3. Supporting the editor in the implementation of journal activities. Specifics of such support may be related to decisions on manuscripts, recruiting potential reviewers, soliciting material for publication, and writing editorials.
  4. Serving the journal as sounding board and promoter.
  5. Periodically reviewing the frequency of publication to determine its appropriateness.
  6. Establishing a nominating committee and recommending an editor.
  7. Monitoring journal quality and reviewing the performance of the editor on a continuing basis.
  8. Evaluate the performance of the editor on an annual basis

Officers

Gail Bellamy, PhD (Chair)
Director, Community Studies
West Virginia for Health Policy Research
3110 MacCorkle Ave SE
Charleston, WV 25304-1210
(304) 347-1353
Fax: (304) 347-1236
gbellamy@hsc.wvu.edu

 

Rebecca T. Slifkin, PhD (Past-Chair)
Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research
CB# 7590, 725 Airport Road
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, N.C. 27599-7590
(919) 966-5541
Fax: (919) 966-5764
slifkin@mail.schsr.unc.edu

Randall L. Longenecker, MD, FAAFP (Secretary)
Rural Program Director, Associate Dean for Rural Medical Education, The Ohio State University College of Medicine and Public Health
Mad River Family Practice
4879 Route 68 South
West Liberty, OH 43357
(937) 599-1411
Fax: (937) 465-9945
rlongenecker@embarqmail.com

Editorial Board Roster

Jeri L. Bigbee, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, FAAN
Jody DeMeyer Endowed Chair
Boise State University, Department of Nursing
1910 University Drive                                   Boise, ID 83725-1840
(208) 426-2210            Jeribigbee@boisestate.edu

 

Jane Bolin, PhD, JD, BSN
Associate Professor                                    Dept. of Health Policy& Management
School of Rural Public Health                      Texas A&M Health Science Center                  PO 1266-TAMU
College Station, TX 77843                               (979) 862-4238
Fax: (979) 458-0656
jbolin@srph.tamhsc.edu

 

James Boulger, PhD
Professor & Head, Behavioral Sciences & Family Medicine
University of Minnesota Medical School Duluth
1035 University DriveLake Wales, FL 33859
(863) 638-7248
Fax: (863) 638-1472
jboulger@d.umn.edu

 

Michelle M Casey, MS
Senior Research Fellow, Deputy Director
University of Minnesota
Rural Health Research Center
2221 University Ave SE, Suite 112
Minneapolis, MN 55414-3074
(612) 626-6252
Fax: (612) 627-4415
mcasey@umn.edu


Mark Doescher, MD, MSPH
Director/Principal Investigator
WWAMI Rural Health Research Center
University of Washington School of Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Box 354696
Seattle, WA 98195-4696
(206) 616-9207
Fax: (206) 685-0610
mdoesche@u.washington.edu


L. Gary Hart, PhD
Director and Endowed Chair
Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health University of Arizona
Drachman Hall, A247                                     1295 North Martin Avenue                             P.O. Box 245177
Tucson, AZ 85724
(520) 626-6258                                             Fax: (520) 626-3101
garyhart@email.arizona.edu

 

Emily Haunstein, PhD, LCP, MSN, RN
University of Virginia, School of Nursing
PO Box 800782
Charlottesville, VA 22908
(434) 924-0093
Fax: (434) 982-1809
Ejh7m@virginia.edu


Peter Hilsenrath, PhD
Joseph M. Long Chair in Health Care Management and Professor of Economics
Eberhardt School of Business                   Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
University of the Pacific                                 3601 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA 95211
(209) 946-02642             philsenrath@pacific.edu

 

George (Mark) Holmes, PhD                       Healthcare Economics Program Director      Sheps Center for Health Services Research University of North Carolina
725 Martin Luther King Blvd, CB#7590
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
(919) 966-9694
Fax: (919) 966-1634
mark_holmes@unc.edu

Karen J. Minyard, PhD
Georgia Health Policy Center
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street, Suite 221
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
(404) 651-0168
fax: (404) 651-3147
kminyard@gsu.edu

 

Janice C. Probst, PhD
Associate Professor and Director, South Carolina
Rural Health Research Center University of South Carolina         200 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 204
Columbia, SC 29210                 (803) 251-6317                          Fax:(803) 777-1836 jprobst@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Betsy Vanleit, PhD
Professor and Director, Health Extension
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Office of the Vice President for Community Health
Albuquerque, NM 87131-5641
(505) 272-6453
bvanleit@salud.unm.edu

 

Amy E. Wallace, MD, MPH           Senior Scholar, Veterans Rural Health Resource Center, Eastern Region
VAMC
2 HamiltonLane                          Lyme, NH 03768 
(802) 295-9363 EXT 6072
amy.e.wallace@Dartmouth.edu

 

Theresa M. Zink, MD, MPH
Dept of Family and Community Medicine
University of Minnesota                   420 Delaware Street SE, MMC 81
Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 624-9197                          Fax: (612) 624-2613                   zink0003@umn.edu

 

Ex Officio Member (Voting)
JRH Editor
Tyrone Borders, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Health Policy & Management
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Fay Boozman College of Public Health
4301 W. Markham St., #820
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199
(501) 526-6641
Fax: (501) 526-6620
TFBorders@uams.edu


Managing Editor
Julia Cecil                       
Department of Health Policy & Management
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Fay Boozman College of Public Health
4301 W. Markham St., #820
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199
(501) 526-4048
Fax: (501) 526-6620
jgcecil@uams.edu

 

NRHA Contact
Gabriela Boscan, MPH
     Manager of Program Services
National Rural Health Association
1108 K Street, Second Floor
Washington, DC 20005
202-639-0550
Fax: 202-639-0559
gboscan@nrharural.org

 

Website Design and Management by Highpoint, Inc.