National Rural Health Association

2014 RHC and CAH Conferences

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has responsibility for the supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the association; determines its policies or changes therein within the limits of the bylaws; actively pursues its purposes; maintains policies for the conduct of its business as deemed advisable; and may in the execution of the powers granted appoint such agents as it considers necessary. The Board of Trustees is comprised of the elected chair of each designated constituency group, the chair of the State Association Council, the chair of the State Office Council, the chair of the Rural Health Policy Congress, the elected officers of the association, and the executive director.

 

Roster

President:

Christensen

Raymond G. Christensen, MD
Physician
Minnesota Rural Health Association
5175 Northshore Dr.
Duluth, MN 55804
Phone: 218-726-7572
Fax: 218-485-4724
rchriste@d.umn.edu

President-Elect:

Schmidt

Jodi Schmidt
Labette Health
1902 South U.S. Highway 59
Parsons, KS 67357-7404
Phone: 620-820-5371
jschmidt@LabetteHealth.com

Past-President: 

Sandy

Sandra Durick
Sandra K.Durick Consulting LLC
127 Jamieson Drive
Fort Pierre, SD 57532
sandra@durickconsulting.com

Treasurer:

Conditt 
Rebecca Conditt
F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural and Community Health
West Texas Area Health Education Center
3601 4th St. Stop 6232
Lubbock, TX 79430-0001
Phone: 806-743-1338
becky.conditt@ttuhsc.edu

Secretary:

Kilawee

Lisa Kilawee 
Director of Rural Health Services
Avera Health
7625 S Courtyard Cir.
Sioux Falls, SD 57108-1723
Phone: 605-322-4741
Fax: 605-322-4666
lisa.kilawee@avera.org

 


Clinical Services CG Chair:

David Schmitz
Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
777 N Raymond St. 
Boise, ID 83704-9251
Phone: 208-514-2500 x5167
dave.schmitz@fmridaho.org

Federally Qualified Health Center CG Chair:

Scot Graff
2120 S 1st Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: 605-334-8404
sgraff88@msn.com

Frontier CG Chair:

Susan Wilger
National Center for Frontier Communities
610 N Bullard St.
Silver City, NM 88061-5411
Phone: 575-534-0101 x2108
swilger@hmsnm.org 

Hospitals and Health Systems CG Chair:

Susan Starling
Marcum & Wallace Memorial Hospital
60 Mercy Ct.
Irvine, KY 40336-1331
Phone: 606-726-2152
sstarling@marcumandwallace.org

Multiracial & Multicultural Council Chair:

Eron Grant Manusov 
Duke Southern Regional AHEC
1601 Owen Dr
Fayetteville, NC 28304-3425
Phone: 850-591-1324
eron.manusov@sr-ahec.org

Policy Congress Chair:

Tommy L. Barnhart 
Ten Mile Enterprises, LLC
1489 Downington Road
Clemmons, NC 27012
Phone: 336-978-0357
tommy@tenmileenterprises.com

Public Health CG Chair:

Michael B. Meit
Co-Director
Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis
NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East West Hwy. Ste. 800
Bethesda, MD 20814-4499
Phone: 301-634-9324
meit-michael@norc.org

Research and Education CG Chair:

John A. Gale
Maine Rural Health Research Center
PO Box 9300
34 Bedford St.
Portland, ME 04104-9300
Phone: 207-228-8246
jgale@usm.maine.edu

Rural Health Clinic CG Chair:

Gail Nickerson
Adventist Health
2100 Douglas Blvd. P.O. Box 619002
Roseville, CA 95661-9002
Phone: 916-960-3953
Gail.Nickerson@ah.org

State Association Council Chair:

Beth O’Connor
Virginia Rural Health Association
2265 Kraft Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24060-6360
Phone: 540-231-7923
boconnor@vcom.vt.edu

State Office Council Chair:

John E. Barnas
Michigan Center for Rural Health
B 218 W Fee Hall
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1315
Phone: 517-432-9216
barnas@msu.edu

Statewide Health Resources CG Chair:

Patricia A. Crawford
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
400 N. Lee St.
Lewisburg, WV 24901-1128
Phone: 304-647-6298

pcrawford@osteo.wvsom.edu

Student CG Chair:

Alex Spencer
University of Washington School of Medicine
1959 N.E. Pacific St.
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: 206-543-2100
spencer.alex@gmail.com

Ex-Officio:

Alan Morgan
Chief Executive Officer
National Rural Health Association
1108 K Street, Second Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005
Phone: 202-639-0550
Fax: 202-639-0559

morgan@NRHArural.org

Website Design and Management by Highpoint, Inc.