National Rural Health Association

2015 Policy Institute

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has responsibility for the supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the association; determines its policies or changes therein within the limits of the bylaws; actively pursues its purposes; maintains policies for the conduct of its business as deemed advisable; and may in the execution of the powers granted appoint such agents as it considers necessary. The Board of Trustees is comprised of the elected chair of each designated constituency group, the chair of the State Association Council, the chair of the State Office Council, the chair of the Rural Health Policy Congress, the elected officers of the association, and the executive director.

 

Roster

President:

Schmidt

Jodi Schmidt
Labette Health
jodi@schmidt1.net

President-Elect:

Kilawee

Lisa Kilawee 
Ministry Health
Lisa.kilawee@ministryhealth.org

Past-President: 

Christensen

Raymond G. Christensen, MD
Minnesota Rural Health Association
rchriste@d.umn.edu

Treasurer:
Pearson

Dave Pearson
TORCH/Texas Org of Rural & Community Hospitals
dpearson@torchnet.org

Secretary:

Barnhart

Tommy Barnhart
Silverthorne, Colo.
tommy@tenmileenterprises.com


Clinical Services CG Chair:
David Schmitz
Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
dave.schmitz@fmridaho.org

Federally Qualified Health Center CG Chair:
Tim Shryack
Missouri Ozarks Community Health
tshryack@mo-ozarks.org

Frontier CG Chair:
Patrick Joseph Branco
St. Marys & Clearwater Valley Hospitals
patrick.branco@smh-cvhc.org

Hospitals and Health Systems CG Chair:
Susan Starling
Marcum & Wallace Memorial Hospital
sstarling@marcumandwallace.org

Multiracial & Multicultural Council Chair:
Eron Grant Manusov 
Duke Southern Regional AHEC
eron.manusov@sr-ahec.org

Policy Congress Chair: 
Tim Putnam
Margaret Mary Community Hospital
tim.putnam@mmch.org

Public Health CG Chair:

Michael B. Meit
Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis
meit-michael@norc.org

Research and Education CG Chair:

John A. Gale
Maine Rural Health Research Center
jgale@usm.maine.edu

Rural Health Clinic CG Chair:

Michelle Mills
Colorado Rural Health Center
mm@coruralhealth.org

State Association Council Chair:

Beth O’Connor
Virginia Rural Health Association
boconnor@vcom.vt.edu

State Office Council Chair:
John E. Barnas
Michigan Center for Rural Health
barnas@msu.edu

Statewide Health Resources CG Chair:

Patricia A. Crawford
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine

pcrawford@osteo.wvsom.edu

Student CG Chair:
Alex Spencer
University of Washington School of Medicine
spencer.alex@gmail.com

Ex-Officio:

Alan Morgan
Chief Executive Officer
National Rural Health Association

morgan@NRHArural.org

Website Design and Management by Highpoint Web Design, LLC