National Rural Health Association

2014 NRHA Events

Government Affairs Committee

Section Links 

Overview 

NRHA's Government Affairs Committee (GAC) works with the Government Affairs staff to develop the association's legislative agenda. The committee develops and implents strategies to ensure that the association's public policies and government affairs activities are fully addressed and communicated.  The GAC includes members from each of NRHA's constituency groups, as well as at-large members, all of whom serve up to three two-year terms.

Please contact our Government Affairs Office (dc@nrharural.org or 202-639-0550) with any questions.

Government Affairs Committee Roster

Government Affairs Committee Chair:
Beth O'Connor
Blacksburg, VA
boconnor@vcom.vt.edu

Rural Health Congress Chair:
Tommy Barnhart
Winston Salem, OR
Tommy.Barnhart@dhgllp.com

Community/Grassroots CG:
Becky Conditt
Austin, TX
bconditt@capitalahec.org

Clinical Services CG:
Raymond Christensen
Duluth, MN
rchriste@d.umn.edu

Community Operated CG:
Greg Dent
Forsyth, GA
gdent@chwg.org

Diverse and Underserved Populations CG:
Linda Frizzle
LaPorte, MN
frizzle@paulbunyan.net

Frontier CG:
Kris Juliar
Bozeman, MT
kjuliar@montana.edu

Hospitals CG:
John Sheehan
Saint Louis, Mo.
JSHEEHAN@bkd.com

Research and Education CG:
Michael F. French
Kirksville, Mo.
mfrench@atsu.edu

Rural Health Clinics CG:
Gail Nickerson
Roseville, Calif.
NickerGW@ah.org

Statewide Health Resources CG:
Gary Wingrove
Buffalo, MN
wingrove.gary@mayo.edu

State Office Council:
Graham Adams
Lexington, SC
adams@scorh.net

State Association Council:
Stacy Fontenot
Napoleonville, LA
fontenot@lrha.org

 

At-Large Members:

David Sniff
Frederick, IL
dsniff@sdcmh.org; sniff.david@midwestcon


Ed Friedman
Redfield, IA
EdFriedman@aol.com


Sandra Pope
Charleston, WV
spope@hsc.wvu.edu


Eric Shell
Portland, ME
eshell@stroudwaterassociates.com


Bill Nelson
Hanover, NH
William.A.Nelson@Dartmouth.edu


Alice Jackson
Michellville, MD
ajac956@aol.com 



Daryl Weaver
Yazoo City, MS
daryl.weaver@kdhyazoo.com


Susie Starling

Irvine, KY
sstarling@lourdes-pad.org


John Eich
Madison, WI
eich@wisc.edu


Roger Masse
Elsworth, KS
ramasse@ewmed.com


Dave Pearson
Austin, TX
dpearson@torchnet.org


Lynn Barr
Sacramento, CA
lbarr@csrha.org

 

Website Design and Management by Highpoint, Inc.