National Rural Health Association

2016 Quality and Clinical Conference

Government Affairs Committee

Section Links 

Overview 

NRHA's Government Affairs Committee (GAC) works with the Government Affairs staff to develop the association's legislative agenda. The committee develops and implements strategies to ensure that the association's public policies and government affairs activities are fully addressed and communicated. The GAC includes members from each of NRHA's constituency groups, as well as at-large members, all of whom serve up to three two-year terms.

Please contact Erin Mahn in our Government Affairs Office at emahn@nrharural.org or 202-639-0550 with any questions.

Government Affairs Committee Roster

Government Affairs Committee Chair:
Susie Starling
Irvine, K.Y.
sstarling@mercy.com

Rural Health Congress Chair:
Tim Putnam
Batesville, Ind.
tim.putnam@mmch.org

Rural Health Congress Vice Chair:
Gail Nickerson
Roseville, Calif.
Gail.Nickerson@ah.org 

Clinical Services CG:
Raymond Christensen
Duluth, Minn.
rchriste@d.umn.edu

Federally Qualified Health Centers CG:
Tim Shryack
Ava, Mo.
tshryack@mo-ozarks.org

Frontier CG:
Susan Wilger
Silver City, N.M.
swilger@hmsnm.org

Health Equity CG:
TBA

Hospitals CG:
Jodi Schmidt
Olathe, Kan.
jschmidt5@kumc.edu

Public Health Status CG:
Mary Katherine Smith
Kirksville, Mo.
mksmith@atsu.edu

Research and Education CG:
Dave Schmitz
Boise, Idaho
Dave.Schmitz@FMRIdaho.org

Rural Health Clinics CG:
Tommy Barnhart
Silverthorne, Colo.
tommy@tenmileenterprises.com

State Association Council:
Stacy Fontenot
Napoleonville, La.
fontenot@lrha.org

State Office Council:
John Barnas
East Lansing, Mich.
John.Barnas@hc.msu.edu
Statewide Health Resources CG:
Gary Wingrove
Buffalo, Minn.
wingrove.gary@mayo.edu

Student CG:
Julie Middleton
Bozeman, Mont.
jcm45@uw.edu

 

 

At-Large Members:

Brian Bauer
Troy, Mich.
bbauer@hallrender.com

Don Kelso
Terre Haute, Ind.
dkelso@indianarha.org

David Lee
Washington, D.C.
David.Lee@leavittpartners.com

Roger Masse
Ellsworth, Kan.
ramasse@ewmed.com

Pat Schou
Princeton, Ill.
pschou@icahn.org

Tim Size
Sauk City, Wisc.
timsize@rwhc.com

Daryl Weaver
Carthage, Miss.
DWinMadison@comcast.net

Kevin Wellen
St. Louis, Mo.
kevin.wellen@CLAconnect.com

Tim Wolters
Bolivar, Mo.
tim.wolters@citizensmemorial.com

 

Website Design and Management by Highpoint Web Design, LLC