National Rural Health Association

2014 NRHA Events

Rural Health Congress

Section Links:

Overview

The Rural Health Congress is the policy-making body of the National Rural Health Association. It is made up of elected representatives from each of the association's nine constituency groups, State Association Council, State Office Council, issue groups and officers. This gives the board grassroots representation that reflects the concerns of NRHA's membership. The Rural Health Congress determines the association's positions on public policy through a series of policy briefs and issue papers.

Please contact Erin Mahn in NRHA's Government Affairs office (emahn@NRHArural.org or 202-639-0550) with any questions.

 Rural Health Congress Roster

Officers

RH Congress Chair:

Tommy Barnhart
Silverthorne, CO 
tommy@tenmileenterprises.com

Vice Chair:

Dave Pearson
Austin, TX
dpearson@torchnet.org

 

Treasurer:

Becky Conditt
Lubbock, TX
becky.conditt@ttuhsc.edu

 

Secretary:

Lisa Kilawee
Sioux Falls, SD
lisa.kilawee@avera.org

Past President:

Sandi Durick
Pierre, SD
sandra@durickconsulting.com

 

President:

Ray Christensen
Duluth, MN
rchriste@d.umn.edu

 

President Elect:

Jodi Schmidt
Hays, KS
jschmidt@labettehealth.com

 


Clinical CG Chair:                    

Dave Schmitz
Eagle, ID
dave.schmitz@fmridaho.org

 

Representatives: 

Lisa Heaton
Mountain City, TN
heatonla@msha.com

Norma Bowyer
Morgantown, WV
bowyer@earthlink.net

 

Public Health Status CG Chair:

Michael Meit
Bethesda, MD
meit-michael@norc.org

Community-Operated Practices CG Chair:

Scot Graff
Sioux Falls, SD
sgraff88@msn.com

Frontier CG Chair:

Susan Wilger
Silver City, NM
swilger@hmsnm.org



Hospitals CG Chair:

Susan Starling
Irvine, KY
sstarling@marcumandwallace.org

 

Representatives:

John Everett
Snyder, TX
cmh.jeverett@cogdellhospital.com

Martie Ross
Overland Park, KS
mross@pyapc.com

David Pearson
Austin, TX
dpearson@torchnet.org

Timothy Putnam
Batesville, IN
tim.putnam@mmch.org

Ryan White
Denver, CO
rwhite@eidebailly.com

Janelle Ali-Dinar
Lincoln, NE
janelleali-dinar@catholichealth.net

Susan Daniels
Excelsior Springs, MO
sk.daniels@yahoo.com

Pat Schou
Princeton, IL
pschou@icahn.org

Bryant McNally
Jefferson City, MO
bmcnally@mail.mhanet.com

Roger Wells
St. Paul, NE
rwells@hcmc.us.com

Allen Van Driel
Smith Center, KS
avandriel@smithcohosp.org

Leah Osbahr
Potosi, MO
losbahr@wcmhosp.org

Roger Masse
Ellsworth, KS
ramasse@ewmed.com

Gerald Worrick
Sturgeon Bay, WI
gerald.worrick@ministryhealth.org

Patrick Joseph Branco
Ketchikan, AK
pbranco@kpunet.net

Darrold Bertsch
Hazen, ND
dbertsch@sakmedcenter.org

Kevin Wellen
Saint Louis, MO
kwellen@bkd.com


Research and Education CG Chair:

Michael F. French
Kirksville, MO
mfrench@atsu.edu

 

Representatives:

Kevin Bennett
Columbia, SC
kevin.bennett@sc.edu

Kathleen Spencer
Grand Forks, ND
kathleen.spencer@med.und.edu

Rural Health Clinic CG Chair:

Gail Nickerson
Roseville, CA
NickerGW@ah.org

 

Representatives:

Richard Garza
Port Isabel, TX
pimedclinic@yahoo.com

Deborah Holzmark
Asheville, NC
Deborah.Holzmark@dhgllp.com

Michelle Mills
Aurora, CO
mm@coruralhealth.org

Lois Damron
Hannibal, MO
ldamron@hannibalclinic.com

Joanie Perkins
Ruleville, MS
Joanie.perkins@northsunflower.com

David Olson
Moses Lake, WA
dolson@wvmedical.com


Statewide Health Resources CG Chair:

Lynda Bergsma
Tuscon, AZ
lbergsma@u.arizona.edu

 

Representatives:

Jerry Coopey
Seabrook, MD
jcoopey1@verizon.net

Brad Gibbens
Grand Forks, ND
brad.gibbens@med.und.edu

Janice Wilkins
Stuart, VA
jawilkins2008@yahoo.com

State Association Council Chair's Designee:

Cari Frank
Aurora, CO
cfrank@civhc.org

 

Representatives:

John Roberts
Lincoln, NB
jroberts@mwhc-inc.com

Stacy Young
Napoleonville, LA
fontenot@lrha.org


State Office Council Chair:

Graham Adams
Lexington, SC
adams@scorh.net

Past Presidents Council
Through 2015:

Beth Landon
Raham, NM
beth.landon@live.com

 

Through 2016:

Dennis Berens
Lincoln, NE
dennis.berens123@gmail.com             

 

 


Minority and Multicultural Council Chair:

Sandra Pope
Charleston, WV
spope@hsc.wvu.edu

 

Representative:

Eron Manusov
Foxfire Village, NC 
Eron.Manusov@sr.ahec.org

Student CG Chair:

Jenna Kennedy
Salina, KS
jkennedy2@kumc.edu

 

Representatives:

David Blackley
Johnson City, TN
blackley@goldmail.etsu.edu

Chuck Jantzen
Tulsa, OK
chuck.jantzen@okstate.edu

David Kovach Jr.
Milwaukee, WI
dbkovach@uwm.edu

Elizabeth Wise
Salt Lake City, UT
e.wise@utah.edu

Joseph Benitez
Chicago, IL
jbenit3@uic.edu

Robert Mitchell
romitche@live.unthsc.edu

Website Design and Management by Highpoint, Inc.