National Rural Health Association

RHC and CAH 2015

Rural Health Congress

Section Links:

Overview

The Rural Health Congress is the policy-making body of the National Rural Health Association. It is made up of elected representatives from each of the association's nine constituency groups, State Association Council, State Office Council, issue groups and officers. This gives the board grassroots representation that reflects the concerns of NRHA's membership. The Rural Health Congress determines the association's positions on public policy through a series of policy briefs and issue papers.

Please contact Erin Mahn in NRHA's Government Affairs office at 202-639-0550 with any questions.

 Rural Health Congress Roster

Officers

Rural Health Congress Chair:

Tim Putnam
Batesville, Ind.
tim.putnam@mmch.org

Vice Chair:

Gail Nickerson
Roseville, Calif.
gail.nickerson@ah.org

Treasurer:

Dave Pearson
Austin, Texas
dpearson@torchnet.org

Secretary:

Tommy Barnhart
Silverthorne, Colo.
tommy@tenmileenterprises.com

Past President:

Ray Christensen
Duluth, Minn.
rchriste@d.umn.edu

President:

Jodi Schmidt
Parsons, Kan.
jodi@schmidt1.net

President Elect:

Lisa Kilawee
Amherst, Wisc.
Lisa.kilawee@ministryhealth.org


Clinical Services CG Chair:                    

Dave Schmitz
Boise, Idaho 
dave.schmitz@fmridaho.org 

Representative:

Norma Bowyer
Morgantown, W.Va.
bowyer@earthlink.net

Public Health Status CG Chair:

Michael Meit
Bethesda, Md.
meit-michael@norc.org

Federally Qualified Health Centers CG Chair:

Tim Shryack
Ava, Mo.
tshryack@mo-ozarks.org

Frontier CG Chair:

Patrick Joseph Branco
Orofino, Idaho
patrick.branco@smh-cvhc.org

Hospital and Community Health Systems CG Chair:
Susan Starling
Irvine, Ky.
sstarling@marcumandwallace.org

Representatives:

Janelle Ali-Dinar
Lincoln, Neb.
janelleali-dinar@catholichealth.net

Susan Daniels
Excelsior Springs, Mo.
sk.daniels@yahoo.com

Pat Schou
Princeton, Ill.
pschou@icahn.org

Bryant McNally
Jefferson City, Mo.
bmcnally@mail.mhanet.com

James Parrish
Winnemucca, Nev.
jparrish@hghospital.ws 

Allen Van Driel
Smith Center, Kan.
avandriel@smithcohosp.org

Lynn Barr
Nevada City, Calif.
lbarr@ruralaco.com

Jeffrey Lingerfelt
Rugby, N.D.
jlingerfelt@hamc.com

Ralph Llewellyn
Fargo, N.D.
rllewellyn@eidebailly.com

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Nester
DeKalb, Miss.
michael.nester@rushhealth.com

Martin Thornton
Aubrey, Texas
docthornton52@gmail.com

Randy Anderson
Sioux Falls, S.D.
randy.anderson@sanfordhealth.org

Robin Rose
Gibson City, Ill.
robin_rose@gibsonhospital.org

Jan Kemmerer
Beloit, Kan.
jkemmerer@mchks.com

Roger Masse
Ellsworth, Kan.
ramasse@ewmed.com

Eric Shell
Portland, Maine.
Eshell@Stroudwater.com

Kathleen Spencer
Grand Forks, N.D.
kathleen.spencer@med.und.edu

Gail Finley
Greenwood Village, Colo.
gail.finley@cha.com

Roger Wells
St. Paul, NE

rwells@hcmc.us.com


Research and Education CG Chair:

John A. Gale
Portland, Maine.
jgale@usm.maine.edu 

Representative:

Kevin Bennett
Columbia, S.C.
kevin.bennett@sc.edu

Rural Health Clinics CG Chair:

Michelle Mills
Aurora, Colo.
mm@coruralhealth.org

Representatives:
Gail Nickerson
Roseville, Calif.
gail.nickerson@ah.org

John Everett
Snyder, Texas

cmh.jeverett@cogdellhospital.com 


Statewide Health Resources CG Chair:

Patricia A. Crawford
Lewisburg, W.Va.
pcrawford@osteo.wvsom.edu

Representatives:

Sally Buck
Duluth, Minn.
sbuck@ruralcenter.org

Kristine Sande
Grand Forks, N.D.
kristine.sande@med.und.edu

State Association Council Chair's Designee:

Beth O'Connor
Blacksburg, Va.
boconnor@vcom.vt.edu

Representatives:

Don Kelso
Terre Haute, Ind.
dkelso@indianarha.org

John Roberts
Lincoln, Neb.
jroberts@mwhc-inc.com


State Office Council Chair:

John E. Barnas
East Lansing, Mich.
barnas@msu.edu

Representative:
Lawrence Baronner
University Park, Penn.
ldb10@psu.edu

Past Presidents Council:

Lance Keilers
Lee's Summit, Mo.
lwkeilers@gmail.com

Kris Sparks
Olympia, Wash.
kristinasparks@hotmail.com

Dennis Berens
Lincoln, Neb.
dennis.berens123@gmail.com

Beth Landon
Albuquerque, N.M.
blandon@nmhsc.com

Sandi Durick
Pierre, S.D.
sandra@durickconsulting.com


Multiracial & Multicultural Council Chair:

Eron Manusov
Edinburg, Texas
Manusov@uthscsa.edu

Student CG Chair:

Julie Middleton
Seattle, Wash.
jcm45@uw.edu

Representatives:

Cody Mullen
West Lafayette, Ind.
cody.mullen@gmail.com

Brayden Healey
Meridian, Ind.
bhealey@westernu.edu

Website Design and Management by Highpoint Web Design, LLC