About NRHA

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has responsibility for the supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the association. It is comprised of the elected chair of each designated constituency group, the chair of the State Association Council, the chair of the State Office Council, the chair of the Health Equity Council, the chair of the Rural Health Policy Congress, the elected officers of the association, and the chief executive officer.




Pat Schou

Illinois Critical Access Hospital Network

John A. Gale
Maine Rural Health Research Center



Michelle Mills

Colorado Rural Health Center


Timothy L. Putnam, D.H.A.
Margaret Mary Community Hospital

Tim P. Wolters
Citizens Memorial Hospital


Clinical Services CG Chair:
Roger D. Wells
Howard County Medical Clinic

Frontier CG Chair:
R. Scott Daniels, Ph.D.
Hawaii Department of Health Office of Primary Care and Rural Health

Hospitals and Health Systems CG Chair:
Leslie Marsh
Lexington Regional Health Center

Research and Education CG Chair:
Elizabeth Crouch, Ph.D.
Rural and Minority Health Research Center

Rural Health Congress Chair:
Kevin Bennett, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina School of Medicine

State Office Council Chair:
Kathryn Miller
Wisconsin Office of Rural Health

Student CG Chair:
Doug Snow
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

Federally Qualified Health Center CG Chair:
Toniann Richard
Health Care Collaborative of Rural Missouri

Health Equity Council Chair:
Susan Kunz

Public Health CG Chair:
Judith Shaplin
Mountain Health & Community Services

Rural Health Clinic CG Chair:
Joanie M. Perkins
North Sunflower Medical Center

State Association Council Chair:
John L. Roberts
Nebraska Rural Health Association

Statewide Health Resources CG Chair:
Sally T. Buck
National Rural Health Resource Center

Alan Morgan
National Rural Health Association


NRHA Bylaws (May 2015)