About NRHA

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has responsibility for the supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the association. It is comprised of the elected chair of each designated constituency group, the chair of the State Association Council, the chair of the State Office Council, the chair of the Health Equity Council, the chair of the Rural Health Policy Congress, the elected officers of the association, and the chief executive officer.
 

Roster


President:                                                    

Lisa Kilawee 
Caravan Health
lisa_kilawee@yahoo.com

President-Elect:
David Schmitz, MD
Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
Dave.Schmitz@FMRIdaho.org

Past-President: 
Jodi-(2).jpg
Jodi Schmidt
University of Kansas Hospital
jschmidt5@kumc.edu

Treasurer:

Dave Pearson
TORCH (Texas Organization of Rural & Community Hospitals)
dpearson@torchnet.org

Secretary:
Schou-(2).JPG

Pat Schou
Illinois Critical Access Hospital Network
pschou@icahn.org
Clinical Services CG Chair:
Roger D. Wells
Howard County Medical Clinic
rwells@hcmc.us.com

Federally Qualified Health Center CG Chair:
Tim Shryack
Missouri Ozarks Community Health
tshryack@mo-ozarks.org

Frontier CG Chair:
Patrick Joseph Branco
Heart of America Medical Center
ephelps@hamc.com 

Health Equity Council Chair:
Eron Grant Manusov 
UTRVG (DHR)
eron.manusov@utrvg.edu

Hospitals and Health Systems CG Chair:
Susan Starling
Marcum & Wallace Memorial Hospital
sstarling@mercy.com

Policy Congress Chair: 
Tim Putnam
Margaret Mary Community Hospital
tim.putnam@mmch.org

Public Health CG Chair:
Alana Knudson
NORC Walsh Center for Health Analysis
knudson-alana@norc.org

Research and Education CG Chair:
John A. Gale
Maine Rural Health Research Center
john.gale@maine.edu

Rural Health Clinic CG Chair:
Michelle Mills
Colorado Rural Health Center
mm@coruralhealth.org

State Association Council Chair:
Beth O’Connor
Virginia Rural Health Association
boconnor@vcom.vt.edu

State Office Council Chair:
John E. Barnas

Michigan Center for Rural Health
John.Barnas@hc.msu.edu

Statewide Health Resources CG Chair:
Patricia A. Crawford
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
pcrawford@osteo.wvsom.edu

Student CG Chair:
Julie Middleton
University of Washington School of Medicine
jcm45@uw.edu

Ex-Officio:
Alan Morgan
Chief Executive Officer
National Rural Health Association
morgan@NRHArural.org

NRHA Bylaws (May 2015)