NRHA announces 2020 Rural Health Awards

The National Rural Health Association (NRHA) is proud to announce its 2020 Rural Health Award recipients. The Rural Health Awards are given each year to individuals and organizations in the field of rural health who have dedicated their time and talents to improving the health and well-being of others.
“We’re extremely proud of this year’s winners,” says Alan Morgan, NRHA CEO. “They have each made tremendous strides to advance rural health care, and we’re confident they will continue to help improve the lives of rural Americans.”

Learn more about all 2020 NRHA Rural Health Awardees in the association's press release:

  • Outstanding Rural Health Organization - Baldwin Family Health Care
  • Outstanding Rural Health Program - The Collaborative Courts Addiction and Drug Service Program at Margaret Mary Health
  • Louis Gorin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Rural Health Care - Greg Puckett
  • Rural Health Practitioner of the Year - Jeff Viar, D.O.
  • Outstanding Educator Award - Andrea Wendling, M.D.
  • Outstanding Researcher Award - Jan Eberth, Ph.D.
  • NRHA/John Snow Inc. Student Leadership Award - Jennifer Kowalkowski
  • NRHA/John Snow Inc. Student Achievement Award - Lisa Simon, D.M.D.
  • NRHA’s Volunteer of the Year - Timothy L. Putnam, D.H.A.
  • NRHA President’s Award (selected by Pat Schou) - Tommy Barnhart

Don't miss your chance to explore NRHA Rural Health Awardee profiles including award acceptance videos during NRHA’s 43rd Annual Rural Health Conference, the association’s first completely virtual event. Sign up to experience all conference content live June 16-19 and on-demand for a year.