Members of Congress sign bipartisan letter to protect rural hospitals

The National Rural Health Association would like to applaud the 43 Members of Congress who signed on to a bipartisan letter from Representatives Ron Kind (D-WI) and Jo Ann Emerson (R-MO) urging the Joint Select Committee on Deficit Reduction to protect rural hospitals from devastating cuts. Those Members of Congress are: Leonard Boswell (D-IA); Tammy Baldwin (D-WI); Reid Ribble (R-WI);Ben Chandler (D-KY); Larry Kissell (D-NC); Ruben Hinojosa (D-TX); John Olver (D-MA); Bob Filner (D-CA); Peter Welch (D-VT); Sean Duffy (R-WI); Nick Rahall (D-WV); Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV); Tim Huelskamp (R-KS); Peter DeFazio (D-OR); David McKinley (R-WV); Maurice Hinchey (D-NY); Sam Graves (R-MO); Dave Loebsack (D-IA); Glenn Thompson (R-PA); Cathy McMorris Rogers (R-WA); Raul Grijalva (D-AZ); Richard Hanna (R-CA); Bill Shuster (R-PA); Bill Owens (D-NY); Bill Flores (R-TX); Tom Petri (R-WI); Donald Manzullo (R-IL); Dan Boren (D-OK); Lynn Jenkins (R-KS); Shelley Berkley (D-NV); Alan Nunnelee (R-MS); Tom Cole (R-OK); Mike Thompson (D-CA); Steve King (R-IA); Mike Michaud (D-ME); Bruce Braley (D-IA); Bill Huizenga (R-MI); John Yarmuth (D-KY); Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-WA) and Tom Latham (R-IA). NRHA is encouraging all Members of Congress to join these representatives in asking the Super Committee to protect rural hospitals. To sign on to the letter contact Travis Robey in Rep. Kind’s office at [email protected] or 202-225-5506 or Emily Herzog in Rep. Emerson’s office at [email protected] or 202-225-4404 by noon today.