About NRHA

Top 20 Rural Community Hospitals

The National Rural Health Association recognizes the Top 20 Rural Community Hospitals from list of the Top 100 RCHs as determined by The Chartis Center for Rural Health. The 20 overall winners have achieved success based on the Hospital Strength Index, a nationwide hospital rating system that evaluates rural perspective payment system (PPS) hospital market, value-based and financial measures. The Top 20 RCH winners are honored annually during a luncheon at NRHA's Annual Rural Health Conference and Rural Hospital Innovation Summit.
2019 Top 20 Rural Community Hospital winners (PPS)

Ascension St. Joseph Hospital – Tawas City, Mich.
Ascension St. Michael’s Hospital – Stevens Point, Wis.
Avera St. Mary’s Hospital - Pierre, S.D.
Bozeman Health Deaconess Hospital - Bozeman, Mont.
Brookings Health System – Brookings, S.D.
Cedar City Hospital - Cedar City, Utah
Faith Regional Health Services - Norfolk, Neb.
Guadalupe County Hospital – Santa Rosa, N.M.
Ivinson Memorial Hospital - Laramie, Wyo.
Logansport Memorial Hospital – Logansport, Ind.
Major Health Partners - Shelbyville, Ind.
Marion General Hospital – Marion, Ind.
Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center - Jasper, Ind.
Northern Maine Medical Center - Fort Kent, Maine
Prairie Lakes Healthcare Systems - Watertown, S.D.
Schneck Medical Center – Seymour, Ind.
St. Peter’s Health - Helena, Mont.
Stillwater Medical Center – Stillwater, Okla.
UCHealth Yampa Valley Medical Center – Steamboat Springs, Colo.
University Hospitals Samaritan Medical Center – Ashland, Ohio
Learn more about the iVantage Top 100 Critical Access Hospitals and Top 100 RCH honorees.

For more information about NRHA’s Top 20 recognition program contact Donna Douglas.